

ANZAM Excellence award winners 2019-2023

AWARD	2019	2020	2021	2022	2023
Innovative Management Educator	George Shinkle University of New South Wales	Stuart Middleton University of Queensland	Farveh Farivar University of Tasmania	Not awarded	No applications received
Early Career researcher (EMJ cosponsored).	Jeff Shao, Monash University	Joshua Howard, Monash University	Laura Visser, Monash University	Xi Wen (Carys) Chan, Griffith University	Jonathan Baker, Adelaide University
Best Doctoral Dissertation	Not awarded	No applications received	Winner: Saeed Loghman, University of Tasmania. Commendation of merit: Claudia Escobar Vega, University of Wollongong and Fleur Sharafizad, Edith Cowan University	Jeannie Lee, Newcastle University	Not awarded
Case Study	Tina Westphal, Lynn Chu, Conor O'Kane - University of Otago	Not awarded	Not awarded	Not awarded	Lisa Callagher, The University of Auckland
PELT - (Promoting Excellence in Learning and Teaching) Grant	Not awarded	Jannine Williams, Penny Williams, Melinda Laundon, QUT	Hafsa Ahmed, Lincoln University	Michelle Gander, Flinders University	Valerie Caines, Adelaide University **DID NOT TAKE FUNDING due to moving to Industry**





BAM/ANZAM joint award

2019	2020	2021	2022	2023
Amanda Williamson,	Planned break in funding call	Blooma John, Canberra	Planned break in funding call	Nadeera Ranabahu, Canterbury
University of Waikato		University		University

September 2024 launch next round – BAM/ANZAM joint award









